When you share something to your story, it appears in the following places: At the top of Facebook News Feed: Your story will appear at the top of your friends’ or followers’ News Feed on Facebook. At the top of your own News Feed, your story will be the first story in this section.
What is the difference between your story and news feed on Facebook?
News feed houses a person’s post for a lifetime, until the user manually deletes the post. On the other hand, story is a temporary form of content, which gets automatically deleted after 24 hours from your friends’ view.
When you create a story on Facebook, you can share photos, videos and posts that will only be visible for 24 hours. You can revisit stories you’ve shared in your story archive.
Who sees your story on Facebook?
Public: Your Facebook friends, followers and people you’ve chatted with on Messenger will see your stories. Anyone who follows you can see your story, but only people you’re friends with can reply. Friends: Only your Facebook friends will see your story on Facebook and the Messenger app.
Can your friends see what you post on your story?
Only the people in your Close Friends list will see your story, and it will be hidden from all your other followers. This means you can be a lot more selective about who can watch certain Instagram Stories posts from your account!
When you share something to your story, it appears in the following places: At the top of Facebook News Feed: Your story will appear at the top of your friends’ or followers’ News Feed on Facebook. … Any photos or videos you add to your story on Facebook will also appear in your story on Messenger.
Should I post to news feed or your story?
So if you are posting informal content or you like to update your friends or page members regularly about a certain thing, stories would be a good place to post them. You should post on your News Feed if the 24-hour time limit doesn’t matter to your content and you want it to stay visible forever.
Will the person be notified that I custom my story for them to only see on Facebook?
The answer to this question would be no. The person will not be notified that you customed a story for them.
What’s the difference between a Facebook story and post?
A story is highlighted at the top of the newsfeed page where you click on the user’s icon to view their story. A post is shared in the newsfeed and is visible on that person’s profile as well! We get it, sometimes creating interesting content can be too time-consuming or difficult.
Can you view someone’s Facebook story without them knowing?
Here’s how you do this: Open a story on Facebook, then hold your finger on either the left or right side of the screen and swipe left or right without releasing the finger. … This allows you to see the Facebook stories to the left and right without them knowing.
Can you see how many times someone viewed your Facebook story?
Nope. As with Instagram stories, you cannot tell who’s been visiting your story repeatedly and who’s caught it only once. So, if you snoop on someone multiple times, you’re safe, and you will never know who your true Facebook-stalkers are.
How do I know if someone hid their story from me?
According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.
Can people see who viewed their Facebook?
No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
Can you see if someone who doesn’t follow you watched your story?
Unlike Instagram videos, which will show you a total view count, but not the names of the individuals who have viewed each one, Instagram Stories lets you see exactly who has taken a look. And, what’s more, you can even edit their viewing settings once they’ve watched your Story (or from your Settings).
How do you know if someone added you as a close friend?
If you’re on someone’s Close Friends list, you will see their Close Friends Story when they post to it, either on the Stories feed or on their profile. A Close Friends Story is indicated by a green circle surrounding their profile picture instead of a pink one.
Can you see if your on someone’s close friends list?
The only way to know if you’re on someone’s close friends list is when they post a story and you can see it is for close friends. There is no designation outside of stories that will notify you that you are close friends with a user.