Will I lose my music if I join family sharing?

Once you leave your Family Sharing group, your Apple Music data will remain on Apple’s servers for a short period of time, allowing you to sign up for an Individual plan and your library and likes.

Will I lose my music if I switch to Family Sharing?

If your family shares iTunes, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, you immediately stop sharing your purchases and lose access to the purchases made by your other family members. … Any content that your family shared with you isn’t automatically removed from your device.

Will I lose my Apple Music if I join Family Sharing?

If you join a family group it provides a way to share purchased content. If you join a family group with a family membership, they can cancel the individual membership and not lose access to Apple Music.

Does Family Sharing work for music?

You can subscribe to the Apple Music Family plan from an iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, PC, or an Android device.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Where can I buy bitcoin cheap?

Can you switch Apple Music from individual to family?

On the page that appears, scroll to Subscriptions, then click Manage. Click Edit next to the subscription that you want to change. Choose a different subscription option. If you chose a subscription that you can share with family, scroll down and turn on Share with Family.

Will I lose my music if I join Family Sharing Spotify?

No worries, as you will never lose your content (saved songs, playlists, followed artists, followers, etc.) when moving from Premium Individual (including Student) to Premium Family or Duo, as you’ll be using the same account.

How does Family Sharing with Apple Music work?

When you set up purchase sharing, everyone in the group gets immediate access to the songs, albums, movies, TV shows, books, and apps purchased by family members who choose to share them. New purchases appear in the Purchased tab in Apple Books, the App Store, or iTunes for each family member.

What happens to my Apple Music when I join Apple one?

If you already subscribe to Apple Music, Apple News+, Apple Arcade or Apple TV+, you don’t need to cancel those subscriptions. They will be cancelled automatically when you’re billed for Apple One.

Which is better Spotify or Apple Music?

After comparing these two streaming services, Apple Music is a better option than Spotify Premium simply because it currently offers high-resolution streaming. However, Spotify still has some major advantages like collaborative playlists, better social features, and more.

How do I merge two Apple Music accounts?

No, there is no real consolidation or merging of accounts, nor should you ever want that. Each person should always keep their own Apple ID account. You can get an Apple Music Family Plan and share it between you two if you really want to. But each person still retains their own Apple ID.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How much is Apple's market share?

Can you share your Apple Music library?

You can use Home Sharing to stream music, movies, and TV shows from one authorized computer to another. Just make sure that your computers are powered on, awake, and have the Music app or iTunes for Windows open. To see all of your shared libraries, click Music in the upper-left corner of the iTunes window.

Is Family Sharing safe?

Because family-sharing accounts allow for so much heightened access across your family’s devices, it also poses some safety concerns. … Additionally, this means that whoever has the device would be able to remotely wipe the devices of other family members, which is obviously less than ideal!

Can you share iTunes music?

Up to five of your devices can tap into your iTunes library either directly on a network drive, through a special app, or via a feature called Home Sharing. Through Home Sharing, you can share your iTunes music library from one machine and make it accessible to other devices as long as they’re all on the same network.

What is the difference between Apple Music individual and family?

The only difference between the Individual Plan and the Family Plan is that the latter subscription allows you to provide up to five other family members their own Apple Music account for $14.99 a month.

What happens if I cancel my Apple Music?

Once you cancel your subscription you lose that access and all of your songs, albums, and playlists acquired from Apple Music will be gone. They may show up, however clicking on them will lead you to the Apple Music subscription page, asking you to sign up for membership to access the library.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is Franklin Templeton a good investment company?